The Northern Thunderbolts’ Country Rugby League Division Championship run has ended in a 42-18 loss to the Bidgee Bulls in the semi-finals at Dapto yesterday.

The Bulls scored eight tries to three and now take on Illawarra, who upset the strong Newcastle line-up 22-12 in the other semi-final.

Meanwhile, two Northern Rivers Regional Rugby League players have been chosen in the Country Under-18s team to take their Queensland Rugby League counterparts in Forster in July.

The players chosen are Kyogle centre Blake Anderson and reserve forward Paul Carter from Lismore Marist Brothers.

The squad is:

1. Matt Nean- West Lions Oxley Pioneers
2. Blake Seymour- Bega- Southern Stingrays
3. Mark Bates- Central Charlestown- Newcastle Rebels
4. Blake Anderson- Kyogle- Northern Thunderbolts
5. Trevor George- Berkeley Vale- Central Hunter Power
6. Kerrod Holland- Singleton- Central Hunter Power
7. Cain Henry- Parkes- Western Rams
8. Brandon Simpson- Mudgee- Western Rams
9. Lionel O’Malley- Dubbo- Western Rams
10. Andy Mack- Farrer- Oxley Pioneers
11. Kristian Kelly- Macksville- Oxley Pioneers
12. Dale Watson- Singleton- Central Hunter Power
13. Lou Goodwin- Forbes- Western Rams

14. Carl Means- Central Charlestown- Newcastle Rebels
15. Alex Hull- Bellingen- Oxley Pioneers
16. Jason Austin- Singleton- Central Hunter Power
17. Paul Carter- Lismore Marist- Northern Thunderbolts

Coach – Gary Gardner