Northern NSW Football’s first ever knockout cup to encompass all seven of its zones, the Solo Cup, will commence on Saturday 27th March, with all 22 Northern Pool teams taking to the field.

Due to the expansive area covered by Northern NSW Football, the competition is divided into two pools, the Northern Pool and Southern Pool, to determine Quarter Final placings.

The Northern Pool comprises of club teams from Football Mid North Coast, North Coast Football, Northern Inland Football and Football Far North Coast.

With only eleven teams progressing to Round 2 and the opportunity to eventually reach the Quarter Finals where North will meet South, which includes teams from Newcastle’s two elite male competitions; the NBN State League and NEWFM 1st Division, the first elimination round is set to be hotly contested.

Northern Pool Round 1 details are as follows:

Host Kempsey Saints FC

Kemp Street Fields (Kemp Street, West Kempsey)

Pacific Palms v South Lismore Celtic FC 1:00pm

Kempsey Saints FC v Oxley Vale Attunga 3:00pm

Host Coffs City Utd FC

Polwarth Drive Fields (Polwarth Drive, Coffs Harbour)

Coffs City Utd v Great Lakes Utd 1:00pm

Goonellabah FC v Norths Utd. FC 3:00pm

Host Byron Bay Rams

Byron Rec Ground (Carlyle Street, Byron Bay)

Byron Bay Rams v Port Macquarie FC 3:00pm

Host Old Bar Barbarians

Old Bar Fields (Old Bar and Mudbishops Roads, Old Bar)

Bulahdelah SC v Sawtell FC 1:00pm

Old Bar Barbarians v Woolgoolga Utd FC 3:00pm

Host Port Utd

Dixie Park (Hastings River Drive, Port Macquarie)

Tamworth FC v Northern Storm FC 1:00pm

Port Utd v Kootingal District SC 3:00pm

Host Urunga FC

Urunga Recreation Ground (Margo Street, Urunga)

Urunga FC v Macleay Valley Rangers FC 1:00pm

Maclean FC v Club Taree Wildcats 3:00pm