Eight independent candidates will stand in the Richmond Valley Council by-election on March 14.

The by-election will elect a councillor to replace Ray Jeffery, who was killed in a car accident last December.

The eight candidates are:

  • Allan James VIDLER Spring Grove Independent
  • Douglas Harold BEHN Woodburn Independent
  • Roger Baden WOOD Bora Ridge Independent
  • Ian Geoffrey DRINKWATER Evans Head  Independent
  • Elizabeth Ann CHAPMAN  Bungawalbyn  Independent
  • Barbara Joyce JEFFERY JEvans Head Independent
  • Sandra Gaye DUNCAN-HUMPHRYS  Casino  Independent
  • Michael John GREENTREE  Casino  Independent