Australia’s most prestigious junior football tournament for boys gets under way in Coffs Harbour tomorrow, September 28, with Day 1 of the FFA Boys National Youth Championships.

The tournament has been hosted by Northern NSW Football at the Coffs Harbour facility since 2006. The Westfield National Youth Championships For Girls was hosted at the stadium earlier in the year.

Over 380 of Australia’s best young footballers in the Under-14 and Under-15 divisions will converge on BCU International Stadium at Coffs Harbour for the tournament.

Twenty-four teams from around Australia will contest the two age divisions, with 12 teams in each age division.

Each age division has two groups with six teams in each.

Northern NSW sides sit in Pool A in both divisions and will face teams from Victoria, Western Australia, Metropolitan NSW, South Australia and Queensland in the Under-14s, and teams from the ACT, Western Australia, Metropolitan NSW, South Australia and Victoria in the Under-15s.

The tournament continues until Friday when national champions will be decided, with an official presentation to follow at 6.15pm.